8th Doctor
The Book of Kells
BBC Logo

The Book of Kells
Written and Directed by Barnaby Edwards
Sound Design and Music by Martin Johnson

Paul McGann (The Doctor), Jim Carter (Brother Bernard), Terrence Hardiman (King Sitric), Graeme Garden (Abbot Thelonious), Ryan Sampson (Brother Patrick), Nick Brimble (Olaf Eriksson).

'Anyone who's prepared to kill for a book interests me.'

Ireland, 1006. Strange things have been happening at the isolated Abbey of Kells: disembodied voices, unexplained disappearances, sudden death. The monks whisper of imps and demons. Could the Lord of the Dead himself be stalking these hallowed cloisters?

The Doctor and his companion find themselves in the midst of a medieval mystery. At its heart is a book: perhaps the most important book in the world. The Great Gospel of Columkille. The Liber Columbae.

  • Featuring the Eighth Doctor, this story takes place after the Big Finish story Nevermore.
  • Released: September 2010
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 478 8
[Back to Main Page]