8th Doctor
Deimos / The Resurrection of Mars
BBC Logo

Written by Jonathan Morris
Directed by Barnaby Edwards
Sound Design and Music by Howard Carter

Paul McGann (The Doctor), David Warner (Professor Boston Schooner), Nicky Henson (Gregson Grenville), Susan Brown (Margaret), Tracy-Ann Oberman (Temperance Finch), Nick Wilton (Harold), Nicholas Briggs (The Ice Warriors), Jack Brown (Pilot).

Millions of years ago, the noble Ice Warriors fled to Deimos, moon of Mars, hoping to sit out the radioactive death throes of their home planet. When the TARDIS lands on Deimos, the Doctor discovers that the Warriors' ancient catacombs are now a popular stop for space tourists.

But the Martian dynasties are more than history, and the Warriors are far from extinct. It's not for nothing that 'Deimos' is the ancient word for 'dread'.

The Resurrection of Mars
  • Featuring the Eighth Doctor, this story takes place after the Big Finish story The Book of Kells.
  • Deimos
    Released: October 2010
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 479 5

    The Resurrection of Mars
    Released: November 2010
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 480 1

[Back to Main Page]