8th Doctor
Prisoner of the Sun
BBC Logo

Prisoner of the Sun
Written by Eddie Robson
Directed by Jason Haigh-Ellery
Sound Design and Music by Howard Carter

Paul McGann (The Doctor), Antony Costa (Hagan), Jeany Spark (Jelena), Richenda Carey (Gliss), Pandora Colin (Fash), Beth Chalmers (Shill / Computer).

Six years after being captured by the galaxy-spanning organisation known only as The Consensus, the Doctor lives inside a hi-tech complex at the heart of an unstable sun, condemned to an eternity maintaining its systems. A moment's carelessness could cause the star to collapse - and the deaths of billions.

Watched over by liquid guards, the Mercurials, the Doctor's only company at the heart of the sun is his assistant 'Daphne' - the latest in a line of android helpers. But rebel eyes have their eyes on the sun, and its lonely controller - and are prepared to risk even a galactic cataclysm to secure the Doctor's release.

  • Released: January 2011
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 482 5
[Back to Main Page]