The Zero Imperative
The Zero Imperative
Produced by Bill Baggs
Written by Mark Gatiss
Directed by Bill Baggs
Music and Sound Design by Alistair Lock

Caroline John (Liz Shaw), Jon Pertwee (Dr. O'Kane), Sylvester McCoy (Dr. Dove), Colin Baker (Russell), Linda Lusardi (Lou Bayliss), David Terence (Patient Zero), Mark Gatiss (Dr. Bruffin), Nicola Fulljames (Dr. Hearst), Louise Jameson (Patricia Haggard), Patricia Merrick (Dr. Gilchrist), Jonathan Rigby (Cummings), Sophie Aldred (P.R.O.), Simon Messingham (Orderly), Alexander Kirk (Orderly), Bill Baggs (Daniel), Daniel Mills (Boy's Voice), Peter Davison (Patient One)*.

* uncredited.

Former UNIT luminary Liz Shaw and her assistant Bayliss are investigating a series of bizarre murders, all committed near a soon-to-be-closed psychiatric hospital.

When the hospital is unexpectedly reprieved by rich Industrialist Peter Russell events seem to move out of Liz's control. Are the incumbent director of the clinic, Doctor Dove and his predecessor Doctor O'Kane harbouring the killer? What is the centuries-old horror hidden in the grounds?

And what exactly is the secret of room zero?

  • Released on video in PAL and NTSC by Reeltime Pictures.
[Back to Video Page]