Plague of the Daleks
Serial 6C/P
Plague of the Daleks
Written by Mark Morris
Directed by Barnaby Edwards
Sound Design and Music by Steve Foxon

Peter Davison (The Doctor), Sarah Sutton (Nyssa), Keith Barron (Isaac Barclay), Liza Tarbuck (Lysette Barclay), Richenda Carey (Alexis Linfoot), Barry McCarthy (Vincent Linfoot), Richard Cordery (Professor Rinxo Jabery), Susan Brown (Mrs Withers / Mrs Sowerby / Computer Voice), Nicholas Briggs (Cricketer / Dobson).

Stockbridge used to be such a lovely place. The loveliest village in all England, according to the guide books. But hardly anyone visits Stockbridge now: a few tourists, a couple of Trust guides, the odd beady-eyed raven.

But something is coming to Stockbridge. Something which turns village cricketers into ravening zombies – a plague such as the Earth has never seen, falling through history from a time when humanity's greatest enemy was a race known as the Daleks.

The Doctor and Nyssa visit Stockbridge for the final time, to confront the terrible secret buried at its heart. The storm clouds are gathering….

  • Released: December 2009
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 432 0
[Back to Main Page]