Serial 6H/A
Written by Jonathan Morris
Directed by Barnaby Edwards
Sound Design and Music by Steve Foxon

Peter Davison (The Doctor), Janet Fielding (Tegan Jovanka), Sarah Sutton (Nyssa), Mark Strickson (Vislor Turlough), Helen Griffin (Director Cardell / Ship's Computer), Raymond Coulthard (Loki / Edgar / Hawks), Adrian Lukis (Enforcement Officer Bragg), Charlotte Lucas (Bio Technician Valis / Echelon).

"You know what cobwebs mean. Spiders."

In search of a cure for a sickness that's so far claimed six billion lives, scientist Nyssa arrives at an abandoned gene-tech facility on the toxic planet Helheim. 'Hellhole', more like.

Nyssa's not alone. The TARDIS has also been drawn to the Helheim base - and in its cobweb-coated corridors, she soon runs into the Doctor, Tegan and Turlough, her travelling companions of half a century past. But who, or what, has engineered this strange reunion? The Black Guardian, perhaps?

The answer's here, in the dark. With the Cractids. In the cobwebs.

  • Featuring the Fifth Doctor Tegan, Nyssa and Turlough, this story takes place after the television story Enlightenment.
  • Released: July 2010
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 472 6
[Back to Main Page]