The Whispering Forest
Serial 6H/B
The Whispering Forest
Written by Stephen Cole
Directed by Barnaby Edwards
Sound Design and Music by Richard Fox and Lauren Yason

Peter Davison (The Doctor), Janet Fielding (Tegan Jovanka), Sarah Sutton (Nyssa), Mark Strickson (Vislor Turlough), Hayley Atwell (Seksa), Sue Wallace (Mertil / Woman) Paul Shelley (Jestan / Man / Taker), Harry Melling (Hervey / Taker / Demi-Taker), Lennox Greaves (Anulf / Taker), Aneurin Barnard (Antan / Taker) .

The TARDIS arrives in alien woodlands, where a small group of humans hold tight against the the menace of the Takers - strange creatures who come by night to spirit away members of their settlement.

But if there's one thing that the inhabitants of Purity Bay fear more than the Takers, it's the dirt and disease spread by strangers. Strangers like the Doctor, Tegan, Turlough and Nyssa.

The fanatical Sister Mertil and her hygiene-obsessed acolytes are victims of a terrible corruption - but not in the way they think. Only the whispering forest knows the truth.

  • Featuring the Fifth Doctor Trgan, Nyssa and Turlough this story takes place after the television story Enlightenment, and after the audio story Cobwebs.
  • Released: August 2010
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 473 3
[Back to Main Page]