7th Doctor
Lurkers at Sunlight's Edge
Serial 7W/O
Lurkers at Sunlight's Edge
Written by Marty Ross
Directed by Ken Bentley
Sound Design and Music by Steve Foxon

Sylvester McCoy (The Doctor), Sophie Aldred (Ace), Michael Brandon (CP Doveday), Kate Terence (Dr Freya Gabriel), Stuart Milligan (Emerson Whytecrag), Alex Lowe (Professor August Corbin), Sam Clemens (Slade), Duncan Wisbey (Captain Akins).

1934: the TARDIS lands on a snowy island off the coast of Alaska - one that wasn't there four years, three months and six days ago, according to the Doctor. The island is dominated by a vast, twisted citadel. Inside it, the Lurkers lie dreaming. It's said when they wake the world will end.

Led by the ruthless Emerson Whytecrag, an expedition has come to the citadel, to exploit the horrors in its ebon-dark interior. Horrors just like those published in the pages of the pulp magazine Shuddersome Tales, where a hero's only reward is madness, death. or worse.

Horrors that the Doctor and his companion are about to wake up.

  • Featuring the the Seventh Doctor and Ace, this story takes place after the Big Finish audio A Death in the Family.
  • Released: October 2010
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 500 6
[Back to Main Page]