7th Doctor
The Doomsday Quatrain
Serial 7Z/AB
The Dooomsday Quatrain
Written by Emma Beeby and Gordon Rennie
Directed by Kent Bentley
Music and Sound Design by Andy Hardwick

Sylvester McCoy (The Doctor), David Schofield (Nostradamus / Conclave Leader), John Banks (Brors / Captain of the Guard / Bernardo), Caroline Keiff (Garilund / Computer Voice), Derek Carlyle (Kren / Second Nuncio), Nicholas Chambers (Larrett / Milo / First Nuncio).

"When the river is gone, ships shall sail in the sky, monsters bring fire from the heavens. All will fall into a grey and endless sea, and Doomsday has come."

Florence, the sixteenth century. No one thought to pay much attention to the prophecies of the so-called seer Michel de Nostradame, otherwise known as Nostradamus. Until the canals of Venice dried. Until the soothsayer's sayings started coming true.

Because Master Nostradamus is right, in all respects. The end of the world is nigh. The ships are coming. The monsters are coming. The fire is coming. There's only one thing he didn't see coming, in fact: the sudden apparition of a certain strange Doctor, in his even stranger TARDIS. Today, the Earth dies screaming. And all the Doctor can do is watch.

  • Featuring the the Seventh Doctor.
  • Released: September 2011
    ISBN: 978 1 84435 579 2
[Back to Main Page]